China National Symphony Orchestra: En Shao, conductor Chuanyun Li, violin

State Theatre

15 Livingston Avenue
New Brunswick, NJ 08901

Program: Xia Guan, First Movement of Earth Requiem; Jean Sibelius, Violin Concerto in D-minor, Op. 47; and Richard Strauss, Ein Heldenleben, Op. 40 Experience an outstanding musical performance by China's national symphony! This world-class ensemble, which boasts a series of top artists with exquisite skills, offers virtuoso performances that bridge the worlds of Western and Asian music. Originally founded as the Central Philharmonic Orchestra of China in 1956, the orchestra was restructured and renamed in 1996. After several generations of hard work, today, the orchestra not only has an enduring and profound influence in China, but also enjoys an increasing reputation on the international stage.

Sunday - February 17, 2013



Phone: 7322467469
Website: Click to Visit


Tickets: $28-62

Save this Event:

Google Calendar
Yahoo! Calendar
Windows Live Calendar

Share this Event: