From Montclair to the Shore: Music to Benefit Rebuild/Recover

The Van Vleck House & Gardens

21 Van Vleck St
montclair, NJ 07042
United States

On Saturday December 15th from 1-8 pm at The Van Vleck House & Gardens www.vanvleck.org 21 Van Vleck St Montclair, NJ, The Porchistas, in coordination with local organizers, Outpost in the Burbs, Tierneys Tavern & many local sponsors, are hosting "From Montclair to the Shore: Music to Benefit Rebuild/Recover" a one day music festival for www.rebuildrecover.org, an organization that has been providing immediate relief to victims of Hurricane Sandy. We are bringing together the music of many of our friends from the shore, with a some of our favorites in the Montclair area: Accidental Seabirds www.accidentalseabirds.com The Amboys www.theamboys.com Bern & the Brights www.bernandthebrights.com Bog Iron Bloom www.soundcloud.com/bog-iron-bloom The Micks www.reverbnation.com/themicks The One & Nines www.theoneandnines.com The Porchistas www.theporchistas.com Thomas Wesley Stern www.soundcloud.com/thomaswesleystern $20 admission (or more!) $10 for kids - Also accepting additional donations of new clothes, toys, toiletries and cleaning supplies - We will have an amazing lunch and hot apple cider with food donated by over 20 Montclair area restaurants. - A Silent auction, raffle and a band swag raffle with incredibly generous gift donations from over 30 local vendors. - All proceeds go to Rebuild/Recover A message from them: "100% of funds donated to RebuildRecover will go directly to providing support to residents and businesses in the areas most affected. Donations will help to provide food, clothing and shelter for displaced persons. Additionally, donations will help with the remediation of affected properties, both personal and business, by paying for demolitions and purchasing building supplies." RebuildRecover is an incorporated non-profit - For more information email porchistas@gmail.com

Saturday - December 15, 2012

Contact:

alan smith

Website: Click to Visit

Categories: